Velocidade de reprodução
×
Partilhar post
Compartilhar post no momento atual
0:00
/
0:00
Transcrição

Pencil drawing, studies made on 28.6.2023

... It was one of the days when I was immersed in my drawing studies, my work progresses as my studies progress, I usually buy these pads of canson paper, which are not ideal in my opinion, but their weight can meet the needs of a good drawing. My references are usually photographs, which are a great help to those who don't have professional models available. I've drawn these two characters many times, this drawing is one of the days when I did it, I remember the vigor that came over my hand, which simply advanced on the paper to make way for the shapes, the pencil I used at the time was a full-sized graphite pencil, I remember how it was broken in half and how I didn't like using it so much, but I preferred it to wooden pencils, today I use full-sized graphite pencils of another brand, which I like a lot.

During these days (I mean, the days I did these drawings) I also did these below, and they were done on a Saturday, there was a party next to the house, I could hear the happy, singing voices while I delighted in my process and the joy of drawing.


Orders for drawings, paintings, portraits or other works can be placed by sending an email to artjorgequiros@gmail.com

More about my work can be seen at jorgequirosart.com

Some drawing instructions in 10 LESSONS FOR PORTRAIT DRAWING


Obrigado por ler Livro do Artista ! Subscreva gratuitamente para receber novos posts e apoiar o meu trabalho.

Discussão sobre este podcast

Livro do artista - Artist's Book
Drawings
Nesta seção estarei escrevendo e publicando vídeos sobre meu processo constante, periodicamente, estudos, desenhos, obras.
Autores
Jorge Quiros